Leadership, committee assignments announced

Wednesday, November 30, 2016, Anchorage, Alaska – The new 18-member House Republican Caucus today released its organization, and stands ready to work with the incoming House Majority, Alaska Senate and Governor’s Administration.

The leadership team of the new House Republican Caucus consists of House Minority Leader Charisse Millett, House Minority Whip Mike Chenault, Minority Floor Leader Dan Saddler, and Minority Finance Leader Lance Pruitt.

The Floor Leader will assist the House Republicans with motions and issues that arise during floor sessions, and will coordinate the communications and press for the House Republicans. The Finance Leader will guide the caucus on issues pertaining to Alaska’s budget and fiscal issues.

A full committee roster, pending approval by the Committee on Committees, is attached to this release.

Members of the House Republican Caucus include: Representatives Mike Chenault, R-Nikiski; Charisse Millett, R-Anchorage; Lance Pruitt, R-Anchorage; Mark Neuman, R-Big Lake; Lora Reinbold, R-Anchorage; Dan Saddler, R-JBER/Eagle River; Dave Talerico, R-Healy; Steve Thompson, R-Fairbanks; Cathy Tilton, R-Wasilla; Tammie Wilson, R-North Pole; and Representatives-elect Chris Birch, R-Anchorage; David Eastman, R-Wasilla; DeLena Johnson, R-Palmer; Jennifer Johnston, R-Anchorage; Gary Knopp, R-Soldotna; Chuck Kopp, R-Anchorage; George Rauscher, R-Sutton; and, Colleen Sullivan-Leonard, R-Wasilla.

 # # #

House Republican's Press Office



Signup for Press Notifications

Name *
Email *

Please type the letter and
numbers shown below:

Captcha Code