New House Leadership Announced

Wednesday, November 7, 2018, Anchorage, Alaska – The Alaska House Republicans are proud to announce the five leadership positions for the upcoming 31st session of the Alaska Legislature.

House Speaker - Rep. David Talerico (R-Healy)
Majority Leader – Rep. Chuck Kopp (R-Anchorage)
Finance co-chairs – Reps. Lance Pruitt (R-Anchorage) and Tammie Wilson (R-North Pole)
Rules Chair – Rep. Cathy Tilton (R-Wasilla)

“We have brought together a tremendous group of legislators ready to do the people’s business,” said incoming House Speaker David Talerico (R-Healy). “Every member of our organization is determined to align state spending with available revenues, bring the crime rate down and develop our natural resources for the benefit of all Alaskans.”

Committee chairs and committee assignments will be announced in the near future.

For more information, please contact Press Secretary Jeff Turner at 907-529-4999.


House Republican's Press Office



Signup for Press Notifications

Name *
Email *

Please type the letter and
numbers shown below:

Captcha Code